Community-oriented education from leaders in nursing
Community-oriented education from leaders in nursing

The Oklahoma City University faculty for online nursing programs

Oklahoma City University faculty for the online nursing programs are dedicated to providing each student with a comprehensive and compassionate education that suits their needs. Student relationships with faculty can last a lifetime as OCU faculty provide mentorship that continues after graduation. Faculty also can serve as excellent choices for future educational and professional references, preceptor opportunities, and trusted advisors.

OCU faculty hold prominent positions within the nursing community including organizations like the ACEN Accreditation Body, the Oklahoma Board of Nursing, the National League of Nursing, and the Oklahoma Nurses Association and can provide valuable educational and professional connections across the nation to their students.

Learn more about our committed team of nursing professionals below.

Dia Campbell-Detrixhe, PhD, RN, FNGNA, CNE, FCN
Director of Research and Scholarship & Professor
Janice Carr, DNP, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
Elizabeth Diener, PhD, RN, PNP, CNE
Katy Fisher-Cunningham, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
akfisher@okcu.edu
Cheryl Frutchey, PhD, MSN, RN
Clinical Associate Professor
cfrutchey@okcu.edu
Pam Melson, RN, MSN, BC-NC
Clinical Associate Professor
prmelson@okcu.edu
Beth Pitman, MSN, ACCNS-AG, CNE
Clinical Assistant Professor
bepitman@okcu.edu
Pamela Tucker, MSN, RN, CNE
In-Person RN-BSN Coordinator & Clinical Assistant Professor
pktucker@okcu.edu
Crystal Westmoreland, PhD, MSN, RN
Traditional BSN Program Coordinator & Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
cjwestmoreland@okcu.edu
Vanessa Wright, PhD, MSN, RN
Chair of Graduate Education & Associate Professor
vfwright@okcu.edu

Discover Your Next Step

This will only take a moment.
By clicking “Get Program Brochure,” I agree to provide the contact information listed above for the purpose of receiving communications regarding educational programs and opportunities.
MSN-PDS.png

Get a Program Brochure
Considering a nursing degree to take your career to the next level? Your journey starts here. Complete the form to get a program brochure for Oklahoma City University’s online nursing programs.

Get valuable insights into the OCU online experience, learn more about the curriculum, and see where this degree can take you.

Admissions Deadlines

Jul
11
Priority Deadline
July 11
Fall 2022
Aug
8
Final Deadline
August 8
Fall 2022
Aug
22
Start Date
August 22
Fall 2022